The Batten Leadership Program engages approximately 90 fellows in the pursuit of actionable solutions to the world's most difficult problems.  The fellows, working alongside other dedicated advocates across the globe, will change the world. 

Interested in Getting Involved?

We welcome the opportunity to discuss our programs, and how you or your organization can help us create authentic leadership opportunities.

For the Cheseapeake Bay Fellows Program, please contact Chris Nelson at cnelson@norfolkacademy.org or 757.452.6847.

For the Engineering, Design and Innovation Fellows, please contact Robert Call (rcall@norfolkacademy.org or 757.461.6236, x5355) or Tenaya Vallery (tvallery@norfolkacademy.org or  757.461.6236, x5451).

For the Global Health Fellows Program, please contact Sarah Goodson at sgoodson@norfolkacademy.org or 757.452.6817.

For the Global Affairs Fellows Program, please contact Natasha Naujoks (nnaujoks@norfolkacademy.org or 757.461.2223 x5543) or Jack Gibson (jgibson@norfolkacademy.org or .
757.461.2223 x5577)

For the Literacy Fellows Program, please contact Elizabeth Johnson or David Kidd at ejohnson@norfolkacademy.org or dkidd@norfolkacademy.org or 757.461.6236.

For more information on how you can support our efforts to train tomorrow's leaders, please contact Center Director Sean Wetmore at swetmore@norfolkacademy.org or 757.452.6856.

Media
For more information on the Batten Leadership Program, or any of our fellowship programs, please contact our Director of Communications, Esther Diskin at ediskin@norfolkacademy.org or 757.452.6739.

Community Partners

Frank Batten School of Leadership and Public Policy
Chesapeake Bay Foundation
Tidewater Park Elementary
Darden College of Education, ODU
World Affairs Council of Greater Hampton Roads
Sentara
Eastern Virginia Medical School
Operation Smile
Midwives for Haiti
Operation Blessing International
826 DC
Tri-Arach Consulting
The Literacy Partnership
LifeNet Health
VIMS
Lynnhaven River Now
Elizabeth River Project
Center for Global Health, University of Virginia
Colleagues in Care
Partners in Health
Physicians for Peace
Western Tidewater Free Clinic
Virginia Tech Design for America