ADMISSIONS events

While our website can give you a sense of our community, philosophy, and culture, nothing can replace a visit to our campus. We invite you to attend one of our many admissions events or schedule an individual tour.  We look forward to seeing you!


Open House

First Grade Open House 
Parents Only
Friday, October 26, 2018
9:00 AM
Lower School

REGISTER HERE

Parents of applicants to grades 2-12 are encouraged to attend a Mornings at the Academy event or schedule an individual tour. 

Mornings at the Academy

Small group informational sessions give parents the opportunity to see the school in action.  Visit with Lower School Director Patty McLaughlin, Middle School Director Matt Sigrist and Admissions Director Jay Lasley, and get the information you need to make the right decision for your child.

"Mornings at the Academy" begin at 9:00 AM and end at approximately 11:00 AM.  Space is limited to ensure a more personal visit. 


2018-19 DATES (click on desired date to register)

Wednesday, November 7
Wednesday, November 14
Wednesday, November 28
Friday, December 7
Wednesday, January 9
Friday, January 18
Wednesday, January 23
Monday, February 4

"Mornings at the Academy" are for parents only

Financial Aid Seminars

Jeff Martin, Assistant Headmaster for Business and Auxiliary Operations, will discuss Norfolk Academy's need-based financial aid program. 

Friday, November 30, 2018
12:00 PM
Lower School Multi-Purpose Room
Lunch Provided
REGISTER HERE

Saturday, January 26, 2019
9:00 AM
Massey Leadership Center

Saturday, February 9, 2019
9:00 AM
Massey Leadership Center

Neighborhood Gatherings

Join us at one of our informal, off-campus receptions to learn more about Norfolk Academy. 

These events are for parents only. To RSVP please click on REGISTER links. 

VIRGINIA BEACH
Thursday, October 4
7:00 PM
ESOTERIC
501 Virginia Beach Blvd.

NORFOLK
Thursday, October 18
7:00 PM
TASTE
407 West 21st Street
REGISTER HERE

CHESAPEAKE
Thursday, November 8
7:00 PM
TASTE
717 North Eden Way
REGI
STER HERE