News & Events

Valued Voices
Exciting Choices

Enrichment at the Academy

Little boys in Karate clothes

Enrichment at the Academy offers extra-curricular opportunities for students after school and on the weekends. 

We are very excited about the programs that are coming your way! We have several new classes on the schedule as well as our seasoned favorites! We even have a couple “Parent Night Out" activities that are sure to get parents excited! 

Please see program descriptions and the calendar below for complete details! 

If you have any additional questions, please contact Anita Pozin, Director of Auxiliary and Summer Programs, at 757-461-1787, or by email at apozin@norfolkacademy.org.

Norfolk Academy has implemented Distance Learning.  All Enrichment Programs have been temporarily suspended.

Spring Enrichment Programs

Winter Enrichment Programs

Enrichment at a Glance

March 2020
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Mar 1
Mon, Mar 2
Tue, Mar 3
Wed, Mar 4
Thu, Mar 5
Fri, Mar 6
Sat, Mar 7
Sun, Mar 8
Mon, Mar 9
Chess Club (1st-3rd)
-
Tue, Mar 10
Bulldog Swim
-
YPTP
-
Wed, Mar 11
Bulldog Run Club
-
Bulldog Swim
-
The Art of Karate
-
Thu, Mar 12
Bulldog Swim
-
Soccer Shots
-
YPTP
-
Fri, Mar 13
Bulldog Run Club
-
The Art of Karate
-
Sat, Mar 14
Paint Party!
-
Sun, Mar 15
Mon, Mar 16
Bulldog Mindfulness (3rd-4th)
-
Chess Club (1st-3rd)
-
EDI 3D
-
Tue, Mar 17
Bulldog Swim
-
EDI Makey Makey
-
YPTP
-
Wed, Mar 18
Bulldog Mindfulness (1st-2nd)
-
Bulldog Run Club
-
Bulldog Swim
-
EDI Instant Challenge Bonanza
-
The Art of Karate
-
Thu, Mar 19
Bulldog Swim
-
Soccer Shots
-
YPTP
-
Fri, Mar 20
Bulldog Run Club
-
The Art of Karate
-
Sat, Mar 21
Paint Party!
-
YPTP
-
Sun, Mar 22
Mon, Mar 23
Bulldog Mindfulness (3rd-4th)
-
Chess Club (1st-3rd)
-
EDI 3D
-
YPTP
-
Tue, Mar 24
Bulldog Swim
-
EDI Makey Makey
-
YPTP
-
Wed, Mar 25
Bulldog Mindfulness (1st-2nd)
-
Bulldog Run Club
-
Bulldog Swim
-
EDI Instant Challenge Bonanza
-
The Art of Karate
-
Thu, Mar 26
Bulldog Swim
-
Soccer Shots
-
Fri, Mar 27
Bulldog Run Club
-
The Art of Karate
-
Sat, Mar 28
Sun, Mar 29
Mon, Mar 30
Bulldog Mindfulness (3rd-4th)
-
Chess Club (1st-3rd)
-
EDI 3D
-
Tue, Mar 31
Bulldog Swim
-
Chess Club (4th-6th)
-
EDI Makey Makey
-
Wed, Apr 1
Bulldog Mindfulness (1st-2nd)
-
Bulldog Run Club
-
Bulldog Swim
-
EDI Instant Challenge Bonanza
-
Fashion Design & Sewing
-
The Art of Karate
-
Thu, Apr 2
Bulldog Swim
-
Soccer Shots
-
Fri, Apr 3
The Art of Karate
-
Sat, Apr 4
Girl at sewing machine

Dance with
Elbert Watson

Dance programs are for teens and adults.

Modern Dance
Mondays & Wednesdays, 6:30 - 8:00 pm

Classical Ballet   
Tuesdays & Thursdays
11:30 am - 1:00 pm

Tuesdays & Thursdays
6:30 - 8:00 pm

Saturdays
9:30 - 11:00 am

All classes:

  • Run year-round
  • Meet in the Tucker Arts Center Dance Studio
  •  Each class is $7.00

Please contact Elbert Watson for more information at ewatson@norfolkacademy.org.

girl at camp