Young Alumni Council

The Young Alumni Council works closely with the Development Team to create a robust Young Alumni program and support all Alumni Association activities.

The Young Alumni Council encourages any alumni who have graduated from Norfolk Academy within the past 15 years to join. The council meets quarterly and each member can set his or her involvement level.


The Academy Fund Committee
Aarthy Thamodaran ’05 and Brian McCarthy ’08

Social Committee
David Calliot ’07 and Taylor Shearin ’10

Career Networking Committee
Will Nexsen ’02 and Logan Schmidt ’02

Council Members

Logan Schmidt ’02, President

David Barrett ’09
Bobby Beasley ’06
David Calliot ’07
Kensey Edwards ’07
Eric Friddell ’10
Brian McCarthy ’08
Will Nexsen ’02
Clark Reed ’08
Taylor Shearin '10
Vanessa Stewart ’07
Nick Szoke ’06
Aarthy Thamodaran ’05
Cole Werkheiser ’09